University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile System



Department of Earth Sciences


Faculty Listing

Name Research Areas Contact
Droser, Mary Mary Droser
Professor
    Paleobiology

Department of Earth Sciences
mary.droser@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 1464
Phone: (951) 827-3797
Love, Gordon Gordon Love
Associate Professor
    Biogeochemistry

Department of Earth Sciences
gordon.love@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 1456
Phone: (951) 827-3181
Green, HarryW. Harry W. Green
Distinguished Professor of Geology and Geophysics
    Earthquake Physics, Ultra-High-Pressure Metamorphism, Mantle Rheology

Department of Earth Sciences
harry.green@ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: (951) 827-4508
Park, Stephen Stephen K. Park
Professor Emeritus
    Geophysics, Magnetotellurics

Department of Earth Sciences
magneto@ucrmt.ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: 
Sadler, PeterM. Peter M. Sadler
Professor
    Quantitative Stratigraphy

Department of Earth Sciences
peter.sadler@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce 2331
Phone: (951) 827-5616
Kendrick, KatherineJ. Katherine J. Kendrick
Adjunct Assistant Professor
    Tectonic Geomorphology

Department of Earth Sciences
Kendrick@gps.caltech.edu
Office: Geology 454A
Phone: (951) 827-4418
Minnich, RichardA. Richard A. Minnich
Professor, Chair
    Biogeography, Fire Ecology

Department of Earth Sciences
richard.minich@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 1462
Phone: (951) 827-5515
Cochran, Elizabeth Elizabeth Cochran
Adjunct Assitant Professor
    Earthquake Physics

Department of Earth Sciences
cochran@ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: 
Oglesby, DavidD. David D. Oglesby
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advisor
    Earthquake Processes

Department of Earth Sciences
david.oglesby@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 424
Phone: (951) 827-2036
Elders, WilfredA. Wilfred A. Elders
Professor of Geology Emeritus/Research Geologist
    Geothermal resource investigations; water-rock reactions in hydrothermal systems; tectonics of Salton Trough; the Colorado River Delta and the Grand Canyon

Department of Earth Sciences
wilfred.elders@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 438
Phone: (951) 827-3439
Lee, Tien-Chang Tien-Chang Lee
Emeritus Professor
    Geophysics, hydrogeology

Department of Earth Sciences
tien.lee@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 454
Phone: 
McKibben, Michael Michael A. McKibben
Associate Professor
    Economic Geology, Geochemistry

Department of Earth Sciences
michael.mckibben@ucr.edu
Office: Geology
Phone: (951) 827-3110
Lyons, Timothy Timothy Lyons
Professor, Undergraduate Advisor
    Geochemistry, Sedimentary Geochemistry, Biogeochemical Cycles, Astrobiology

Department of Earth Sciences
timothy.lyons@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce Hall 2360
Phone: (951) 827-3106
Funning, Gareth Gareth Funning
Assistant Professor
    Earthquake Processes/Active Tectonics

Department of Earth Sciences
gareth@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 438B
Phone: (951) 827-2037
Murphy, MichaelA. Michael A. Murphy
Professor Emeritus
    Invertebrate Paleontology

Department of Earth Sciences
michael.murphy@ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: 
Allen, RobertJ. Robert J. Allen
Assistant Professor
    Climatology

Department of Earth Sciences
rjallen@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 1230A
Phone: (951) 827-4870
Dobrzhinetskaya, LarissaF. Larissa Dobrzhinetskaya
Adjunct Professor
    Ultrahigh Pressure Mineralogy, Experimental Petrology, Ultra-High Pressure Metamorphism and Deep Subduction, Deep Earths Mineralogy and Geophysics

Department of Earth Sciences
larissa@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 264
Phone: (951) 827-2028
Kennedy, MartinJ. Martin J. Kennedy
Professor
    Sedimentary geology and geochemistry

Department of Earth Sciences
martin.kennedy@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 464
Phone: (951) 827-2025
Williams, AlanE. Alan E. Williams
Associate Professor
    Stable Isotope Geochemistry

Department of Earth Sciences
alan.williams@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 408
Phone: (951) 827-4611
Scott, ThomasA. Thomas A. Scott
Adjunct Professor
    Conservation Biology, Biogeography, Wildlife Management

Department of Earth Sciences
thomas.scott@ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: (951) 827-5115
Morton, DouglasM. Douglas M. Morton
Adjunct Professor
    Regional geology of Southern California

Department of Earth Sciences
scamp@ucrac1.ucr.edu
Office: Geology 454B
Phone: (951) 276-6397
Graham, Robert Robert C. Graham
Professor
    Weathering, properties, and behavior of soil minerals, soil genesis, pedalogic processes, ecosystem roles of soils and weathered bedrock, windland soils, San Dimas Experimental Forest

Department of Earth Sciences
robert.graham@ucr.edu
Office: 2312 Geology
Phone: (951) 827-3751
Dieterich, JamesH. James H. Dieterich
Distinguished Professor of Geology and Geophysics
    Earthquake Processes

Department of Earth Sciences
dieterichj@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 414
Phone: (951) 827-2976
Hughes, NigelC. Nigel C. Hughes
Professor
    Paleobiology

Department of Earth Sciences
nigel.hughes@ucr.edu
Office: Geology 1212
Phone: (951) 827-3098
 
 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Earth Sciences
Geology Building

Tel: (951) 827-3434
Fax: (951) 827-4324
E-mail: john.herring@ucr.edu
 
 

Footer

Last Modified: 3/6/15