University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile System



Department of Economics


Faculty Listing

Name Research Areas Contact
Helfand, Steven Steven M. Helfand
Associate Professor
    Developmental Economics, Agricultural Economics, Brazil, Latin America

Economics
steven.helfand@ucr.edu
Office: 4102 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1572
Sorensen, Todd Todd Sorensen
Assistant Professor
    Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Economics
todd.sorensen@ucr.edu
Office: 4121 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-6278
Deolalikar, AnilB Anil Deolalikar
Professor, CHASS Associate Dean
    Poverty and human development in developing countries, Economic demography, Social-sector policy reform in developing countries, Health and nutritional economics and economics of education

Economics, CHASS
anil.deolalikar@ucr.edu
Office: 4120 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-2443
Ullah, Aman Aman Ullah
Professor, Chair
    Econometric Theory, Applied Econometrics, Statistics

Economics
aman.ullah@ucr.edu
Office: 4104 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1591
Fairris, David David Fairris
Professor
    Labor Economics, Political Economy

Economics
david.fairris@ucr.edu
Office: 3108 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-1578
Chauvet, Marcelle Marcelle Chauvet
Professor
    Time Series Analysis and Forecasting, Empirical Macroeconomics, Financial Markets, Latin American Economic Policy, Development and Growth

Economics
marcelle.chauvet@ucr.edu
Office: 3134 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-1587
Lee, Tae-Hwy Tae-Hwy Lee
Professor
    Econometrics

Economics
tae.lee@ucr.edu
Office: 3103 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-1509
Guo, Jang-Ting Jang-Ting Guo
Professor

    Economics
guojt@ucr.edu
Office: 3133 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-1588
Lippit, Victor Victor Lippit
Professor
    Chinese Economy, The Concept of Surplus, Social Structures of Accumulation

Economics
victor.lippit@ucr.edu
Office: 3106 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1582
Gaffney, Mason Mason Gaffney
Professor
    Public Finance, Land and Resource Economics, History of Thought, Replacement Policy

Economics
mason.gaffney@ucr.edu
Office: 3105 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-1574
Gonzalez-Rivera, Gloria Gloria Gonzalez-Rivera
Professor
    Econometrics, Time Series Analysis (Theoretical and Applied), Volatility Modeling, Financial Econometrics, Risk Management. Stress Testing. VaR, Development Econometrics

Economics
gloria.gonzalez@ucr.edu
Office: 3104 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-1590
Marks, Mindy Mindy Marks
Assistant Professor
    Health Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Economics
mindy.marks@ucr.edu
Office: 4110 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-4164
Cullenberg, StephenE Stephen E. Cullenberg
Professor, Dean
    Economic Methodology, International Political Economy, Marxian Economics

Economics, CHASS
stephen.cullenberg@ucr.edu
Office: 4107 Sproul HAll
Phone: (951)827-1573
Aguero, Jorge Jorge M. Aguero
Assistant Professor
    Development Economics, Labor Economics

Economics
jorge.aguero@ucr.edu
Office: 4108 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4108
Malueg, DavidA. David A. Malueg
Professor
    Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, Public Economics, Environmental Economics

Economics
david.malueg@ucr.edu
Office: 3136 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1494
Bandyopadhyay, Taradas Taradas Bandyopadhyay
Professor
    Choice Theory, Social Choice and Welfare, Finite Variation in Economic Analysis

Economics
taradas.bandyopadhyay@ucr.edu
Office: 3130 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1586
Dymski, GaryA. Gary Dymski
Professor
    Money & Banking, Political Economy, Urban Economics, Macroeconomics

Economics
gary.dymski@ucr.edu
Office: 3107 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1570
Khan, Urmee Urmee Khan
Assistant Professor

Economics
urmee.khan@ucr.edu
Office: 3131 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-7809
Umanskaya, Victoria Victoria Umanskaya
Assistant Professor
    International Trade, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics Applied Game Theory

Economics
victoria.umanskaya@ucr.edu
Office: 3128 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951)827-4975
Arnott, Richard Richard Arnott
Distinguished Professor
    urban economics, intermediate microeconomics, economics ofuncertainty, transportation economics

Economics
richard.arnott@ucr.edu
Office: 4106 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1581
 
 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Economics
4128 Sproul Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3266
Fax: (951) 827-5685
E-mail: damaris.carlos@ucr.edu
 
 

Footer

Last Modified: 3/6/15