University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile System



Graduate School of Education Emeriti


Faculty Listing

Name Research Areas Contact
Mitchell, DouglasE. Douglas E. Mitchell
Professor
    The focus of my research and published writings has been on state legislative decision-making, labor relations, teacher incentive systems, public support for public schools, desegregation, class size and school board elections.

Graduate School of Education
douglas.mitchell@ucr.edu
Office: 2125 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4547
Dillon, JamesT. James Dillon
Professor, Emeritus
    Conceptions of teaching, questioning and discussion processes, philosophy of education

Graduate School of Education

Office: Sproul Hall
Phone: 
Bossert, Steven Steven Bossert
Professor Emeritus
    Sociology of Education; organizational leadership and change; school and classroom organization effects.

Graduate School of Education
steven.bossert@ucr.edu
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: 951-827-4633
Newman, RichardS. Richard S. Newman
Professor Emeritus

    Graduate School of Education
richard.newman@ucr.edu
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: 951-827-4663
Page, RebaN. Reba N. Page
Professor Emeritus

    Graduate School of Education
reba.page@ucr.edu
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: 827-4633
Sperling, Melanie Melanie Sperling
Professor
    Improving writing and other literacy skills (such as reading) in secondary schools; teaching, learning and assessing writing and literacy; exploring how teachers and students look at a piece of writing, how they make sense of it and how students use classroom experiences to develop skills in writing. 

Graduate School of Education
melanie.sperling@ucr.edu
Office: Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5784
Hanson, MarkE Mark Hanson
Professor Emeritus
    Governance and decision making in educational institutions Comparative international education, emphasis on Latin America Knowledge transfer and multi-national corporations in Mexico

Graduate School of Education
mark.hanson@ucr.edu
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: 951-288-0835
 
 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Graduate School of Education
1207 Sproul Hall

Tel: (951) 827-5234
Fax: (951) 827-3942
E-mail: robert.wolfer@ucr.edu
 
 

Footer

Last Modified: 7/2/15