University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile System



Physics & Astronomy


Faculty Listing

Name Research Areas Contact
Ma, Ernest Ernest Ma
Professor
    Theoretical High Energy Physics: model building and electroweak phenomenology beyond the standard model

Department of Physics & Astronomony
ernest.ma@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3046
Phone: (951) 827-4529
Yarmoff, JoryA. Jory A. Yarmoff
Professor
    Experimental Surface Science, Nanometer-Scale Physics, Environmental Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
yarmoff@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3036/1013/17
Phone: (951) 827-4529
Wudka, Jose Jose Wudka
Professor
    High Energy Physics: Theory and phenomenology

Department of Physics & Astronomony
jose.wudka@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3042
Phone: (951) 827-4296
Wimpenney, Stephen Stephen Wimpenney
Professor
    Experimental High Energy Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
stephen.wimpenney@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3019
Phone: (951) 827-4529
Aji, VivekM. Vivek M. Aji
Assistant Professor
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomy
vivekj@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3024
Phone: (951) 827-4529
Gary, J.Wiliam J. William Gary
Professor
    Experimental High Energy Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
bill.gary@cern.ch
Office: Physics 3058
Phone: (951) 827-5329
Lau, Jeanie Jeanie Lau
Associate Professor
    Experimental Condensed Matter Physics, Nanometer-Scale Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
lau@physics.ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3024
Phone: (951) 827-7197
Tom, HarryW. K. Harry W. K. Tom
Professor
    Nonlinear optics, surface science, ultrafast phenomena

Department of Physics & Astronomony
Harry.Tom@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3033/1021/23/31
Phone: (951) 827-2818
Hanson, Gail Gail Hanson
Distinguished Professor
    Experimental High Energy Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
gail.hanson@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3006
Phone: (951) 827-5638
Wilson, Gillian Gillian Wilson
Professor
    Galaxy Clusters and Mapping Dark Matter, Observational Cosmology, Dark Matter and Dark Energy, 1 < z < 2 Clusters of Galaxies, Galaxy Evolution, Structure Formation, Extremely Red Objects, Weak Gravitational Lensing, Spitzer Space Telescope Infrared Studies

Department of Physics & Astronomony
gillian.wilson@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce 2112A
Phone: (951) 827-6274
Reddy, Naveen Naveen Reddy
Assistant Professor
    Galaxy formation, evolution, multi-wavelength star formation, indicators, stellar populations and dust properties of high redshift galaxies, and the connection between galaxies and inter-galactic medium.

Department of Physics & Astronomony
naveenr@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce 2345B
Phone: (951) 827-3492
Shtengel, Kirill Kirill Shtengel
Associate Professor
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
kirill.shtengel@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3009
Phone: (951) 827-1058
Mobasher, Bahram Bahram Mobasher
Professor
    Observational Astronomy

Department of Physics & Astronomony
mobasher@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce 2100A
Phone: (951) 827-7190
Tsai, ShanWen Shan-Wen Tsai
Associate Professor
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
swtsai@physics.ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3013
Phone: (951) 827-1057
Long, OwenR. Owen R. Long
Associate Professor
    Experimental High Energy Physics: CP violation and physics beyond the standard model

Department of Physics & Astronomony
owen.long@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3015
Phone: (951) 827-6084
Kawakami, Roland Roland Kawakami
Professor
    Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
roland.kawakami@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3034
Phone: (951) 827-5343
Varma, Chandra Chandra Varma
Distinguished Professor
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
chandra.varma@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3004
Phone: (951) 827-3339
Bockrath, Marc Marc Bockrath
Associate Professor
    Experimental condensed matter physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
marc.bockrath@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3005
Phone: (951) 827-5331
Seto, RichardK. Richard Seto
Professor
    Experimental Relativistic Heavy Ion Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
richard.seto@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3029/2132
Phone: (951) 827-5623
Mills, AllenP. Allen P. Mills, Jr.
Professor
    Experimental Solid State and Atomic Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
allen.mills@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3023/1153
Phone: (951) 827-6469
Canalizo, Gabriela Gabriela Canalizo
Associate Professor
    Astrophysics, Observational Extragalactic Astrophysics, Active Galatic Nuclei, Quasar host galaxies and their environments, Ultraluminous Infrared Galaxies (ULIG's), Galaxy Interactions and mergers, Modeling stellar populations, Old galaxies at high redshift, Adaptive Optics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
gabriela.canalizo@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce 2100B
Phone: 951-827-5310
Clare, Robert Robert Clare
Professor

    Department of Physics & Astronomony
robert.clare@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3032
Phone: (951) 827-5335
Beyermann, WardP. Ward P. Beyermann
Associate Professor
    Experimental condensed matter physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
ward.beyermann@ucr.edu
Office: 3947/2398 Physics
Phone: (951) 827-3947
Mohideen, Umar Umar Mohideen
Professor
    Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
umar.mohideen@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3054/1051-5
Phone: (951) 827-5390
Barish, Kenneth Kenneth Barish
Professor
    Experimental relativistic heavy ion and spin physics

Department of Physics & Astronomy
kenneth.barish@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3031
Phone: (951) 827-5023
Shi, Jing Jing Shi
Professor
    Experimental Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
jing.shi@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3011
Phone: (951) 827-1059
Pryadko, Leonid Leonid Pryadko
Associate Professor
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
leonid@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3040
Phone: (951) 827-5644
Siana, Brian Brian Siana
Assistant Professor
    Reionization and the ionizating background, young galaxies in the early universe, Dust & Extinction in high redshift galaxies, high redshift QSO luminosity function

Department of Physics & Astronomony
brian.siana@ucr.edu
Office: Pierce 2144A
Phone: (951) 827-5117 x25117
Ellison, John John Ellison
Professor
    Experimental High Energy Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
john.ellison@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3025
Phone: (951) 827-4301
Zandi, Roya Roya Zandi
Associate Professor
    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics & Biophysics

Department of Physics & Astronomony
roya.zandi@ucr.edu
Office: Physics 3026
Phone: (951) 827-2096
 
 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Physics Building

Tel: (951) 827-5331
Fax: (951) 827-4529
E-mail: bonnie.maynard@ucr.edu
 
 

Footer

Last Modified: 3/6/15