University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile System



School of Public Policy


Faculty Listing

Name Research Areas Contact
Brint, Steven Steven Brint
Distinguished Professor
    Sociology of Higher Education Sociology of Professions Middle-class Politics

Sociology and Public Policy
steven.brint@ucr.edu
Office: 2144 Watkins Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2103
Newman, BenjaminJ. Benjamin J. Newman
Professor of Public Policy and Political Science
    Racial and Ethnic Politics Class and Income Inequality Political Geography Urban Politics and Policy Research Methods

Public Policy
ben.newman@ucr.edu
Office: 4153 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-2302
Schwabe, Kurt Kurt Schwabe
Professor
    Water Economics Alternative Policy Instruments for Pollution Control Salinity and Drainage Management and Policy Wildlife and Fisheries Management Valuing Ecosystem and Forest Services Revealed and Stated Preference Valuation Methods

Environmental Economics and Policy
kurt.schwabe@ucr.edu
Office: 4147 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-2361
,


Office: 
Phone: 
Brady, David David Brady
Professor of Public Policy
    Poverty and Inequality Social Policy Politics and Institutions Globalization and Development Work and Labor Research Methods

School of Public Policy
david.brady@ucr.edu
Office: 4151 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-5573
Ayon, Cecilia Cecilia Ayón
Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Latino immigrant family wellbeing Immigration policy Health disparities Intervention research Social policies

Public Policy
cecilia.ayon@ucr.edu
Office: 4131 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-5577
Ramakrishnan, Karthick Karthick Ramakrishnan
Professor and Associate Dean, School of Public Policy
    Civic participation Immigration policy Politics of race, ethnicity, and immigration in the United States.

Political Science
karthick.ramakrishnan@ucr.edu
Office: 2220 Watkins Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5540
Kaestner, Bob Bob Kaestner
Professor of Public Policy and Economics
    Health Economics and Policy Social Policy Demography Labor Economics and Policy

Public Policy
robert.kaestner@ucr.edu
Office: 4165 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-5564
Carpiano, Richard Richard Carpiano
Professor of Public Policy and Sociology
    Population Health Health Disparities Place- and Network-based Community Social Capital Vaccination Uptake, Hesitancy, and Policy Research Methods

School of Public Policy
richard.carpiano@ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: (951) 827-5405
Biggs, DavidA. David Biggs
Associate Professor
    History

History
david.biggs@ucr.edu
Office: 6600 Humanities
Phone: (951) 827-1877
Rey, SergioJ Sergio Rey
Professor of Public Policy
    Geographic Information Science Spatial Inequality Dynamics Regional Science Spatial Data Analysis Spatial Econometrics 

School of Public Policy
sergio.rey@ucr.edu
Office: 
Phone: (951) 827-2317
Pedraza, FranciscoI Francisco Pedraza
Professor of Public Policy and Political Science
    Political attitude formation Political behavior Immigration policy Health policy Survey methodology

Public Policy and Political Science
francisco.pedraza@ucr.edu
Office: 4127 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-5594
Wang, Qingfang Qingfang Wang
Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Immigration, race/ethnicity, gender, and urban labor market Entrepreneurship and community and regional development Mobility and transnational migration of the highly-skilled Higher education as knowledge-production industry

School of Public Policy
qingfang.wang@ucr.edu
Office: 4163 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-5581
Guarino, CassandraM Cassandra Guarino
Professor of Education and Public Policy
    School and teacher quality, value-added, teacher labor markets, school choice, health and education

Graduate School of Education
cassandra.guarino@ucr.edu
Office: 2123 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5992
Dinar, Ariel Ariel Dinar
Professor
    Water and Environmental Economics Water Policy Climate Change Regional Cooperation Cooperative Game Theory Economics of Extension

School of Public Policy
ariel.dinar@ucr.edu
Office: 4135 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-4526
Esterling, Kevin Kevin Esterling
Professor and Associate Dean of the Graduate Division
    Democracy in American national politics

Political Science
kevin.esterling@ucr.edu
Office: 2228 Watkins Hall
Phone: (951) 827-3833
Baerenklau, KenA. Ken Baerenklau
Associate Professor
    Water resource economics Non-market valuation Non-point source pollution control Mathematical and statistical programming Conservation technology adoption

School of Public Policy
ken.baerenklau@ucr.edu
Office: 4139 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-2628
Link, Bruce Bruce Link
Distinguished Professor

    Public Policy and Sociology
bruce.link@ucr.edu
Office: 4159 Interdisciplinary South
Phone: (951) 827-4103
 
 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

School of Public Policy
4133 CHASS Interdisciplinary South

Tel: (951) 827-5564
Fax:
E-mail: spp-dean@ucr.edu
 
 

Footer

Last Modified: 8/21/17